The Comet Seekers

The Comet Seekers

Book - 2016
Average Rating:
Rate this:
4
A timeless love story - a magical, intoxicating debut novel for readers of "The Miniaturist" and "The Time Traveler's Wife." From a remote research base in Antarctica to witch burnings in Bayeux, this is a romantic, mesmerizing love story about two strangers who find themselves connected by the passing of the great comets overhead and haunted by the ancestors who bind them together.
Publisher: Toronto : Harper Avenue, ©2016.
ISBN: 9781443449557
Characteristics: 290 pages ;,23 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
m
maureenxcho
Jun 13, 2019

3 copies available. no holds. good reviews. spans generations.

abruzzo79 Dec 05, 2016

"...how to see a comet flying. You cannot watch it, cannot expect it to perform...but look away...."

a
ahellman27
Dec 03, 2016

One of the very best books I have read. Author did fabulous job of weaving various time periods in history and characters together seamlessly !! Enjoyed the book thoroughly .

Chapel_Hill_MeeghanR Sep 21, 2016

A beautifully crafted story of fate, freedom, choice, and star-crossed lovers that spans centuries. Deeply engaging, character driven, thought provoking drama.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top